Pink Awning

Posted: July 3, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I just found out that this piece sold from the Shop at Pittsburgh Center for the Arts. I was thrilled, because its the first sale from my current body of work that reflected my 10,000 steps a day. Just walking, walking, walking, and really lookingImage at the pleasing shapes, shadows, and textures of my neighborhood.

I’ve been mulling over how to compose these pieces the best to get my ideas across.  This one was simple, as it was one image that was well composed as a photo. Combining images, along with found objects and different fabrics, is turning out to be a bit more difficult. I will post when I make more progress with that part!

 

Comments
  1. iangoldsmith says:

    Not surprised it sold. Really nice work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

