I was thrilled to be included in the SAQA show that just opened at the Stratford Perth Museum in Stratford, Ontario, My Corner of the World.

Here is the review of the show in the Stratford Beacon Herald

http://www.stratfordbeaconherald.com/2016/05/22/my-corner-of-the-world-attracts-artists-from-across-canada-and-around-the-globe-to-exhibit-at-stratford-perth-museum

The piece that was accepted was the view from my studio in Pittsburgh, PA. I walked those streets, and gazed from my studio window so much, I truly felt that those alleys and old factories were my corner of the world. It is called “Evening in Steel Valley.”

My world has changed since then to one of fields rather than factories.  But the truth is that you can take the girl out of the city, but you can never completely take the city out of the girl.

evening in steel valley21x26.5small

 

Comments
  1. Judith Karabelnik says:

    I like this one. I like the sunshine on the buildings especially. Judi

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

